About Us

National Ambulance

Frontline Emergency Ambulance Service

Under the directives of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE; and the leadership of Lieutenant General H.H. Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, National Ambulance was assigned in 2014 to deliver a frontline emergency ambulance service to the public in the Northern Emirates in line with the highest standards of excellence.

Through an advanced fleet of vehicles and a skilled clinical team, National Ambulance provides round-the-clock pre-hospital emergency medical care to the public across the emirates of Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain. The service is provided in line with standardised approved protocols and evidence-based best practices that ensure consistent international standards of care. The ambulance units are deployed at 60 different locations across the five emirates to provide immediate response, appropriate support on scene and transporting to hospitals’ emergency departments in the incidence of illness, injury, accidents, major incidents and public health crisis. The emergency calls are directly received from the public through the emergency ambulance 998 number and the NA 998 mobile application or through Police and Civil Defense Operations rooms.

National Ambulance crews also coordinate closely with Police and Civil Defense jointly responding to fire, motor vehicle accidents, mass casualty incidents and other emergencies. To reach patients in rural areas or accident scenes for faster transport to hospitals, National Ambulance jointly operates a Helicopter Emergency Medical Service (HEMS) in partnership with the Ministry of Interior’s Air Wing Department.

As part of our commitment to deliver quality emergency care focused on the core value of saving lives and human health, we conduct regular audits and assessments of our operations and patient care at every point of the process from answering the call to delivery to the hospital and implement continuous development to ensure we steadily improve patient outcomes and meet the growing needs of the communities in which we operate.

Services

  • Emergency Response
    (illness, trauma and accidents)
  • Crisis, MCIs and Disasters
  • Covid-19 Patient
    Transport + MOHAP Support
  • Education and Training

Enablers

2014 Service Started
998 Emergency Ambulance Number
NA998 Emergency Ambulance Mobile App
Specialised Ambulance Communications Centres electronically linked with MOI’s ICCC system
60 Ambulances + 30% back up
12 First Response Units
4 Incident Command Responders
Helicopter Emergency Medical Services in partnership with MOI Air Wing
480+ Clinicians
Highly Trained Emergency Medical Technicians, Paramedics and Doctors
40+ Dispatchers and Call Takers receiving calls in 5+ languages and giving first aid advice over the phone
35+ Managers and Support Staff

Federal and National Emergency Response 

National Ambulance works in partnership with other emergency service providers across the country to support and protect the public during mass causality incidents and at times of crisis.

National Ambulance's role during federal and national emergency response is to closely coordinate with partners and provide immediate support by deploying the required numbers of ambulances and qualified emergency ambulance crews to provide patients and injured people with high standards of pre-hospital care and transport those in need to hospitals for further treatment. 

As part of the national response plan, we regularly participate alongside other emergency service providers in mass casualty incident drills carried out in different parts of the Northern Emirates. These exercises are led and carried by the National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and the Ministry of Interior in the objective to raise national preparedness and enhance joint response capabilities.

National Ambulance is a lead member of the NCEMA Federal Response Committee and a member of the Northern Emirates’ Higher NCEMA Committee and the Executive NCEMA Committee.

998 Frontline Emergency Ambulance Service in the Northern Emirates

+

Number of Received Calls

+

Number of Treated Patients

+

Number of Transported Patients

Service Figures Since Operations Started

Last Update: October 2021

من نحن

الإسعاف الوطني

خدمات إسعاف الطوارئ على الخطوط الأمامية

بتوجيهات من صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله، وتحت إشراف ومتابعة الفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان، نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية، تم تكليف الإسعاف الوطني في عام 2014 بتقديم خدمة إسعاف الطوارئ على الخطوط الأمامية للجمهور في المناطق الشمالية ووفق أعلى المعايير وأفضل الممارسات العالمية.

ومن خلال أسطول حديث من مركبات الإسعاف المتطورة وفريق طبي مؤهل، يوفر الإسعاف الوطني خدمات الرعاية الطبية الطارئة على مدار الساعة في مرحلة ما قبل المستشفى في جميع أنحاء إمارات الشارقة وعجمان وأم القيوين ورأس الخيمة، والفجيرة. كما تُقدّم الخدمة ضمن بروتوكولات موحدة ومعتمدة ووفق أفضل الممارسات القائمة على الأدلة والتي تضمن معايير رعاية دولية ثابتة. وتنتشرالفرق ومركبات الإسعاف في 60 موقعا مختلفا في الإمارات الخمس لتوفير الاستجابة الفورية والدعم المناسب في مواقع الحوادث، والنقل إلى أقسام الطوارئ بالمستشفيات في حالات المرض والتعرض للإصابات والحوادث والأزمات الصحية العامة. ويتم استقبال بلاغات الطوارئ مباشرة من الجمهور على رقم طوارئ الإسعاف 998 ومن خلال التطبيق الذكي NA 998 أو من خلال غرف عمليات الشرطة والدفاع المدني.

تعمل طواقم الإسعاف الوطني بالتنسيق مع الشرطة والدفاع المدني للاستجابة بشكل مشترك للحرائق وحوادث السيارات والحوادث متعددة الإصابات وحالات الطوارئ الأخرى. كما يقدم الإسعاف الوطني خدمات إسعاف جوي باستخدام الطائرات العمودية بالتعاون مع إدارة الإسناد الأمني لجناح الجو في وزارة الداخلية وذلك للوصول إلى المرضى والمصابين في المناطق النائية أو مواقع الحوادث المرورية التي تتطلب النقل السريع إلى المستشفيات المختصة.

ويلتزم الإسعاف الوطني بتقديم رعاية طوارئ عالية الجودة تركز على القيم الأساسية لإنقاذ الأرواح والحفاظ على صحة المجتمع. ولتحقيق ذلك يواصل الإسعاف الوطني إجراء عمليات تدقيق وتقييم منتظمة لكافة خدماته بما في ذلك رعاية المرضى في كل مرحلة بداية من لحظة استلام البلاغات والاستجابة لها وحتى إيصال المرضى للمستشفى بأسرع وقت. كما يقوم بتنفيذ عمليات مراجعة الأداء والتطوير المستمر لضمان تحسين نتائج المرضى وتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة للمجتمع.

الخدمات

  • الاستجابة الطارئة
    (المرض والإصابات والحوادث)
  • الكوارث والحوادث متعددة الإصابات والأزمات
  •  النقل الطبي لحالات كوفيد-19 ودعم وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع
  •  التعليم والتدريب الطبي والتوعية المجتمعية

الممكنات

2014 انطلاق الخدمة
998 رقم طوارئ الإسعاف
NA998 تطبيق إسعاف الطوارئ الذكي
مراكز عمليات متخصصة مرتبطة إلكترونيا بنظام إدارة البلاغات الذكية ICCC
60 مركبة إسعاف + 30% احتياطي
12 مركبة مستجيب أول
4 مركبات استجابة للحوادث المتطورة
خدمات إسعاف جوي بالتعاون مع جناح جو وزارة الداخلية
480+ موظف في الكادر الإسعافي
فريق مؤهل من المسعفين الأساسيين والمتقدمين والأطباء
40+ مأمور عمليات طبية
35+ مدير وموظف دعم

الاستجابة الاتحادية والوطنية لحالات الطوارئ

يعمل الإسعاف الوطني بالشراكة مع مقدمي خدمات الطوارئ الآخرين في الدولة على تقديم الدعم وتأمين سلامة الجمهور أثناء الحوادث متعددة الإصابات وفي أوقات الأزمات والكوارث.

ويتمثل دور الإسعاف الوطني أثناء الاستجابة الاتحادية والوطنية لحالات الطوارئ في التنسيق الوثيق مع الشركاء وتقديم الدعم الفوري بتوفير ونشر الأعداد المطلوبة من مركبات  الإسعاف وطواقمها المؤهلة لتقديم مستوياتٍ عالية من الرعاية للمرضى والمصابين ونقلهم إلى المستشفيات لتلقي مزيد من العلاج عند الحاجة.

وفي إطار خطط الاستجابة الوطنية يشارك الإسعاف الوطني بانتظام جنباً إلى جنب مع مختلف الشركاء من مقدمي خدمات الطوارئ، بالتدريباتٍ على الحوادث متعددة الإصابات التي تقام في أنحاءٍ مختلفة من المناطق الشمالية. وتتولى قيادة هذه التدريبات وتنفيذها الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث ووزارة الداخلية بهدف رفع مستوى الجاهزية على المستوى الوطني وتعزيز قدرات الاستجابة المشتركة.

والإسعاف الوطني هو عضو رئيسي في لجنة الاستجابة الوطنية التابعة للهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث، وعضو في فرق إدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث واللجان التنفيذية التابعة للهيئة في المناطق الشمالية.

998 خدمات إسعاف الطوارئ على الخطوط الأمامية في المناطق الشمالية

6,33,202

عدد البلاغات المستلمة

3,51,761

عدد المرضى الذين تم إسعافهم

2,28,516

عدد المرضى المنقولين إلى المستشفيات

الأرقام منذ بدء عملياتنا

آخر تحديث: أكتوبر 2021